Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

JFK Collection at the Dallas Public Libraries History & Archives Division : Home

This guide will be used to highlight the extensive JFK material available in the History & Archives Division of the Dallas Public Library.

The JFK Collection at the Dallas Public Library

The Dallas Public Library Dallas History & Archives Division houses one of the preeminent JFK collections in the country. Included in the collection are:

  • Over 1,000 published books detailing nearly every aspect of the assassination and the multitude of theories.

  • Over 80 documentary movies, feature films, and voice recordings.

  • Newspaper clippings from the Dallas Morning News, Dallas Times Herald, New York Times, and Washington Post regarding Kennedy, Lee Harvey Oswald, Jack Ruby, and other assassination topics as well as hundreds of magazine and journal articles.

  • Microfilm document collections.

  • CD-ROM databases of the Warren Commission (report, hearings, documents) and the House Select Committee on Assassinations Report.

In addition, the library subscribes to two online collections- JFK Assassination Research Journal and Kennedy Assassination Chronicles, available only at the Dallas History & Archive.

The Dallas History & Archives Division is also a participating member of the JFK Resource Consortium created by the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza.

 

Statistics retrieved from http://dallaslibrary2.org/dallashistory/kennedy.php

JFK Collection

Publications on John F. Kennedy

Poll

Did you know that Dallas had such rich JFK material?
Yes: 0 votes (0%)
No: 3 votes (100%)
Total Votes: 3

Librarian Associate